Cuteness!

I don’t have time to write posts lately, due to pesky real-life obligations. I miss being able to spend time on my little blog. This is one of the few places where I can speak freely in the confidence that few people know my true identity! And how awful is it to be in the last stretch of the presidential election and not be able to vent my frustrations. Man, when I saw that interview with Chris Christie I was thinking, oooh, I want to crow about it on The Brabble Rabble, but NO, I had to “do stuff!” I wanted to cry like this adorable little girl. 

But I shall return, once the dramas of my life have settled down. Hope you guys stick around! 

7 thoughts on “Little Girl Expresses Evidence of Campaign Fatigue, Speaks For Weary Nation

  1. Glad to have you back. I hope all is in order. Tough times in the Northeast. I am glad to see people working together. Tragedy does that. Obama got great endorsements from Christie (which is the most impactful) as he is looking to help people and Obama has been there by his side and Bloomberg, especially with the comments on global warming prevention actions by Obama. Romney’s reversing his position on FEMA (yet another reversal) hopefully will be seen as his being so transparently political. Jon Stewart has been having a field day of late with our GOP friends. Take care.

    1. I always settle down to bed and start watching Daily Show, but I rarely make it past the opening sequence. I need just a few more hours in the day!

      Some of my (loonier) Facebook friends and family think Obama whipped this storm up to make himself look good, via chemtrails and weather control. “The technology exists, why wouldn’t he use it?” Some people think the completely implausible is more likely than a black Democrat doing something right. Sigh.

  2. Thank goodness Comedy Central does reruns the next day at 7 pm. That is when I catch Colbert and Stewart. Too late for me the night before. Mayor Bloomberg’s endorsement is huge, Tell you friends and family that an Old Fart begs them to turn off Fox news and watch a real news program. I assure them they will see an entirely different world, one where real problems exist. Thanks for all you do. You are the best. BTG

  3. This was awesome! Thanks for posting. Real life does have a way of taking our attention doesn’t it, I am also distracted these days, but this too will pass. I miss you but fully get the need to focus on real life.

  4. Sounds like we’re in the same boat! I’m trying to do some WordPress reading/writing today, but then I will be back to the grind of real life. I’ll be checking in around here whenever I can and I’ll always check in on you when I do, so post when you have time to and I’ll look out for ’em! 🙂

Leave a Reply

