I’m so terribly busy lately and don’t have time to write, but just wanted to say I caught Michelle Obama’s speech just before I turned in for the evening. She ROCKED it. Such a beautiful, smart, classy, kind woman! I love her. I love the both of them together as a couple as well. The First Family is an inspiration. 

The only other speeches I got to see were Ted Strickland’s (rousing), Cory Booker’s (awesome, way to come back to the fold, Cory), Tammy Duckworth’s (kicked ass), and Julian Castro’s (touching). Tonight I want to see Sandra Fluke, Elizabeth Warren and Bill Clinton. What a contrast to the boring, angry RNC speakers. I am biased, of course, but that’s my opinion. 

5 thoughts on “The President and His Daughters Watching Michelle’s Speech, With Invisible Friend

  1. Hi Blogfriend!! I have been missing your writing very much!! But I understand. You have to do what you got to do :@) Anyhoo, I caught her speech and it was a straight dropkick to the throat of the Repubs. I got a piece coming out Friday critiquing the convention. It’s gonna be hard because everything has been so on point and a little thing called truthful :@)

    1. Exactly, the fact-checkers are finding very little to quibble about with any of the DNC speakers. Michelle was awesome and beautiful. Clinton’s speech last night just hammered the last nail into the coffin of dead GOP dreams. And we still have to hear what Biden and Obama have to say!

  2. So many of the speeches brought tears to my eyes, Tammy Duckworth, Julian Castro, and Michelle Obama were the standouts but all were good and to the point. Necessary meat in an election where it has been sorely lacking and in its stead pointless mudslinging. Great post! Thanks for the share. ~ Ayanna Nahmias

  3. They were all so good, it is hard to pick favorites. The First Lady of the Nation rocked the house, she showed the nation what a First Lady is supposed to be.

    I am afraid I will have to go with Deval Patrick and Bill Clinton as my favorites non-family.

    Frankly, I thought the VP did a great job also.

Leave a Reply

