Barry was quite the accomplished marijuana enthusiast back in high school and college. Excerpts from David Maraniss’ Barack Obama: The Story dealing with the elaborate drug culture surrounding the president when he attended Punahou School in Honolulu and Occidental College in Los Angeles. He inhaled. A lot.

via A User’s Guide To Smoking Pot With Barack Obama.

I’m sure Team Romney will try to capitalize on this book about young Obama during his school days. I like this side of him, though. “The Professor” used to party like the rest of us. I wish he would take more seriously efforts to legalize marijuana, given his affection for the weed in the past. On another note, I covet the Choomwagon!ย 

This is a sweet VW. I want it.

9 thoughts on “A User’s Guide To Smoking Pot With Barack Obama

  1. I can respect this more than someone who expects us to buy a line like “…but I didn’t inhale”. C’mon, dude…you were at McDonald’s every 10 minutes. Of COURSE you inhaled! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The Pres. smoking some good bud! i love it! Can’t you just see the Pres, Michelle, Joe Bi, and Jill just rolling up a fat one passing it around saying to each other “This some good shit!” All the while listening to Dr Dre’s The Chronic while they’re just getting all toasty. So fresh!! And Chris, you are so right! I need Nit Mitt to stop trying to get a laugh from that tired ‘…but I didn’t inhale’ joke. You said it once. No one laughed. Saying over and over again isn’t going to make it any funnier. Stop trying!

      1. I would give a kidney to see John Boehner getting baked. I really would. Not Cantor, though, he strikes me as the type that would get all paranoid and shit, buggin’ out and harshing my mellow. He can wait outside. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

