Make Your Own “Resort Quality” Liquid Hand Soap for Pennies! | One Good Thing by Jillee

Whenever I go to our local thrift store…I’m always drawn to the room with all the health and beauty odds and ends because they have a big basket FULL of wonderful smelling soaps, lotions, shampoos and conditioners that come from fancy resorts and hotels in the area. (There are a lot around here, trust me!)

The little bottles of lotion are the perfect size for keeping in your purse, the shampoos and conditioners are great for travelling (unless you’re staying in a fancy hotel, then you’re already covered) and the soaps (about .10 cents each), I have discovered, are perfect for making great-smelling liquid hand soap!

While I was working on the boys bathroom “mini-makeover” I came across a really old bottle of Dial liquid hand soap tucked in a drawer. I realized the new set-up called for a nice, new bottle of soap, but I just can’t bring myself to throw away perfectly good containers! So I decided it was time to try my hand at making one of the few homemade solutions I haven’t tried yet…liquid hand soap (then refilling the bottle I already had with it).

via Make Your Own “Resort Quality” Liquid Hand Soap for Pennies! | One Good Thing by Jillee.

I am so in love with this blog, One Good Thing by Jillee! Maybe she will notice me if I send some traffic her way:) Or, maybe that wouldn’t be a good thing if she doesn’t care for my politics. Just so many great ideas to save money, get crafty, and be creative!

Leave a Reply

